Osarizawa Mine started in 708, first for gold mining, then copper mining. Its attraction is definitely the two beautiful chemical pools (the blue color is due to the malachite inside). We went up the mountain to explore the surroundings as well, but there isn’t much else to see. The mine is still up and running, workers still busy around, and even official tours were organized for the unused tunnels in this historical place.
- 1889 – 1978
- Nippon No Haikyo #32